The ********** Book of ******* and other book ideas that are popping into my head before PiBoIdMo starts

5_2I’m pretty jazzed about PiBoIdMo. Writing and illustrating books comprises about 1/3 of my remaining major life goals. In the past several years, I’ve come up with a handful of decent ideas, but hit blocks of various types and found problems with narratives or general premise that never worked themselves out. Lately, I’ve had a bit of a drought.

Well, there’s this one that might have promise – or it might turn into a series, but it rhymes, and apparently folks aren’t keen on rhyming nowadays. I tried to make it *not* rhyme. Really, I did.

I have digressed. Two days away from the start of PiBoIdMo… and I’m getting ideas all over the place. My mother got a snack – there’s one! The cats sat at the cat door late at night – there’s another! It’s making me come to the conclusion that my problem is not a lack of ideas, but a lack of direction. Perhaps PiBoIdMo is not the best solution. But maybe, just maybe, I could turn it into PiBoWriMo. A text a day? Now that’s a real challenge. And as things stand, I might actually have the time – if I kick Facebook to the kerb/curb.  It’s still fewer words than NaNoWriMo. Here we go! Tomorrow, I tutor. The next day, it begins! See you soon!

Leave a Reply

